HomeJambo InfoTop ten best public secondary schools in Taita Taveta county

Top ten best public secondary schools in Taita Taveta county

Taita Taveta County is a county of Kenya. It lies approximately 150 km northwest of Mombasa and 300 km southeast of Nairobi. The capital, nominally, is in Mwatate town but county government offices are in Wundanyi. Today we will look at the best public secondary schools in Taita Taveta county. 

Senior Chief Mwangeka Secondary School 

Senior Chief Mwangeka Secondary School, is a Girls Boarding school, located in Taita Taveta County. The school was started in 1970 as mixed girls /boys and day/boarding on a “harambee” basis. Currently it is a four streamed school with a population of 586 students. It changed to a provincial school in 2002 and became a girls only school in 2004. Address: P.O. Box 1044(80304) Wundanyi, Phone Number: 0711652082, Email:  mwangekagirls.snrchief@gmail.com or Website: www.scmwangekasec.com/

Mwasere Girls Secondary School 

Mwasere Girls Secondary School is a government girls’ boarding school located in Ronge, Kighombo/Marumbe Sub location, Ronge Location, Tausa Division, Voi Constituency in Taita Taveta County. Address: P.O. Box 172, Voi 80300, School Code : M3050196 or Phone Number: 043-30317 

Murray Girls High School 

Murray Girls High School is a girls boarding secondary school in Taita Taveta County (Mwatate Constituency). The Girls’ High School, Wusi, was started by the church missionary society, C.M.S. as a co-education institution in 1960. However it was converted into a full girls’ school in 1961. Situated a few kilometers from Wundanyi town along the Mwatate-Wundanyi road, the school stands on a 38 acres of land. It was the first girls school in Taita Taveta. Postal Address: P.O. Box 106 – 80304 Wundanyi, Kenya

Dr. Aggrey High School 

Dr.Aggrey High School is a Boys day and boarding school, located in Wundanyi location, Taita Taveta County. The boys high school has a total acreage of 12,acreage per enrollment being 42.7 and with a total enrollment of 512 and total teaching staff of 25. Located about 200 metres from Wundanyi town, the school is named in honour of a US-trained Ghanaian missionary and educationist, Dr James Kwegyir Aggrey, who was instrumental in promoting education at the coast. Address: P.O. Box 1011, Wundanyi or Phone Number: 043-2031

Bura Girls High School

Bura Girls High School is a public school that started as a day primary girls and boys school in the 1920s, moving to girls intermediate boarding primary in the 1940s,  located along Voi- Taveta road 41 kilometres from Voi town. The school started three streams in 2005 and became complete 3 streams in 2008. On March 2010, the school was registered as four streamed schools with a population of 682. Currently, the school population is 700. Postal Address: P.O. BOX 81 -80311 – Ng’wambaSchool or Email Address: buragirls@yahoo.com

Eldoro Girls High School 

Eldoro Girls High School is a religious organization sponsored girls’ boarding school located in Kimorigo, Kimorigo Sub location, in Taita Taveta County. The school which stands on a total acreage of 13 has a total population of 333 students and 19 teachers. Address: P.O. Box 83 Taveta.

Kenyatta High School Mwatate 

Kenyatta High School Mwatate is a Public Secondary School located along Mwatate – Wundanyi Road, 700M From Mwatate Town, Mwatate Constituency, in Taita-Taveta County. Kenyatta High School Taita is a boys National school located in Mwatate town, Taita Taveta county  and is one of the best Schools in Kenya. It began in 1970 through a government grant which facilitated the construction of the school. The school works to develop learners with great skills and potential to venture in various professions in the country. P.O. Box 57-80305, Mwatate. School Telephone: 0202338069, Email: kenyattataita@gmail.com or Website: www.kenyattahightaita.com

Timbila High School

Timbila High School is a religious organization sponsored boys’ day & boarding school located in Kimorigo, Kimala Sub location, Jipe Location, Taveta Division, Taveta Constituency in Taita Taveta County. For further information please see the school contacts below. Address: P.O. Box 2, Taveta 80302 or Phone Number: 020-8030844.

Chala Secondary School 

Chala Secondary is a Kenyan Secondary school that is designated as a Public Institution. It is located in Taveta constituency, Chala Sub-location, Chala Location in Taveta Division of Taita Taveta District. Postal Address: P.O. Box 140 – 80314 Chumvini, Kenya

Canon Kituri Secondary School 

Canon Kituri Secondary School is a Public Secondary School, located in Wundanyi near Werugha Town, Wundanyi Constituency in Taita-Taveta County, Kenya. Postal Address: P.O. Box 14 – 80303 Werugha, Kenya.

Popular Posts