Home Breaking News Politics MPs Allied to DP Ruto Axed From Parliamentary Committees

MPs Allied to DP Ruto Axed From Parliamentary Committees

The speaker of the National Assembly Justin Muturi has finally today notified the members of Parliament who had been axed from parliamentary committees. The letters which are dated 17th June 2020 were delivered to the members.


This  decision comes after the new Majority Whip and Navakholo Mp Emmanuel Wangwe had given the Members Moses Kuria, Joyce Korir, Robert Pukose, Cornelly Serem and others 7 days to explain why they should not be dismissed from National Assembly committees.

The Ruto-leaning MP’s alias Tangatanga, received letters drafted by  Hon. Wangwe, the Majority Whip in the National Assembly on June 3 stated;

“Pursuant to Standing Orders 176 (1) and 176 (2) you are hereby notified that the Jubilee party which nominated you intends to discharge you, you are hereby given 7 days to respond before you are discharged,” the letter read.

Bomet County women representative Hon. Joyce Chepkoech has been axed from the Labour and Social Welfare Committee, Gatundu South member of Parliament Moses Kuria  axed from Transport, Public Works and Housing Committee and Robert Pukose from the Energy Commitee and Cornelly Serem from the Trade, Industry and Co-operative Committee.

Other members who were notified are Laikipia County women Rep Cate Waruguru who has been discharged from Departmental committee on members services and facilities and Aldai constituency MP Cornelly Serem who has also been discharged from the Departmental committee on trade, Industry and Co-operatives.

This move comes after the president accused them of derailing his big four agenda as they were being perceived to be the biggest stumble blocks to advocate the development agenda.

In response to this letter this is what Moses Kuria had to quote in social media “This buffoon says he notified me of intention to discharge me from Justice and legal affairs committee (JLAC) of which I was not a member and then proceed to discharge me from Transport committee”.


Popular Posts

KUCCPS Student Portal Login student.kuccps.net for 2021/2022 Admission Application

Kenya University and College Central placement service (KUCCPS) is a body that is responsible for admission of students to universities and colleges in Kenya....

How to create new TSC TPAD Account (https://tpad2.tsc.go.ke) for self appraisal

TPAD is a performance evaluation mechanism that assesses the performance of a teacher as per the set standards prescribed by the Commission. Section 52 of...

Links to the Best Telegram Channels/Groups in Kenya

Telegram channels are increasingly becoming the best and easiest media of communication in Kenya. Apart from communication, they are also a source of unending...

TSC Online Payslip 2021 Login; View, Download via tpay.tsc.go.ke

Teacher service commission (TSC) Payslip is a note given to teachers after they have been paid, detailing the amount of pay given, and the...

How to apply for TSC Internship jobs online through TSC Website (hrmis.tsc.go.ke)

Recently the Teachers Service Commission advertised 6,674 recruitment vacancies for intern teachers in a bid to cushion overstretched teaching force in public primary and secondary...