HomeBreaking NewsPoliticsList of Members of Parliament in Bomet County

List of Members of Parliament in Bomet County

By virtue of Kenya Gazette Supplement No. 53 of 1992, Bomet County Government, which is situated in the former Rift Valley Province of Kenya, was established from the previous Kericho district.

According to 2019 statistics there are 875,689 people living there as of 2019 and 1,630.0 km2 total area.

Bomet Town is the capital of Bomet county.

The county has six constituencies which includes Sotik, Chepalungu, Bonet East, Bomet Central and Konoin.

Four members of Parliament were elected on a UDA party while only one was elected on a CCM ticket.

Here is a list of members of Parliament who will serve between 2022 and 2027.

036Bomet194SotikSigeiFrancis Kipyegon ArapUnited Democratic AllianceUDA41,393
036Bomet195ChepalunguKoechVictor KipngetichChama Cha MashinaniCCM45,966


036Bomet196Bomet EastYegonRichard


United Democratic AllianceUDA35,431
036Bomet197Bomet CentralKilelRichard CheruiyotUnited Democratic AllianceUDA43,609
036Bomet198KonoinYegonBrighton LeonardUnited Democratic AllianceUDA43,137

Popular Posts