HomeJambo InfoList of 21 Cabinet Assistant Secretaries (CAS) 2023

List of 21 Cabinet Assistant Secretaries (CAS) 2023

Recently President William Ruto appointed 21 Cabinet Assistant Secretaries (CAS) to serve in various ministries.

The new appointments were made with the intention of strengthening the executive arm of the government.

To be eligible for appointment, one must be a Kenyan citizen and should hold a bachelor’s degree from a university recognized in Kenya. They must also demonstrate the ability to manage the administrative-political interface as well as possess excellent interpersonal and communication skills.

One also needs to meet the requirements of chapter six of the constitution.

A Chief Administrative Secretary will report to the Cabinet Secretary in the performance of his/her duties. Duties include responding to issues or questions touching on the portfolio assigned to the office, providing liaison with the National Assembly and Senate as well as representing the Cabinet Secretary at any meeting as instructed by the CS.

The CAS will serve on contract as determined by the appointing authority. The position is graded at CSG in the public service with remuneration and benefits commensurate to this level.



1.Hon. Cleophas MalalaCAS Interior and National Administration
2.Hon. Kaleb KositanyCAS Land and Housing
3.Eliud KamauCAS Public and Gender Service
4.Annastacia MwendeCAS Mining and Blue Economy
5.Hon. Purity NgiriciCAS Tourism and Wildlife Heritage
6.Hon. Okoth ObadoCAS Defence
7.Hon. Charles NjaguaCAS Youth affairs and Sports
8.Hon. Amina HusseinCAS Education
9.Hon. Khatib MwashetaniTransport and Public Works
10.Hon. Millicent OmangaCAS Health
11.Hon. Victor MunyakaCAS Environment and Forestry
12.Hon. Steven KamauCAS Enargy and Petroleum
13.Hon. Henry KiplagatCAS Trade, Investment and Industry
14.Hon. Kemosi MogakaCAS Information and Communication
15. Hon. Margaret GicheruCAS East African Community
16.Hon. Kevin KemboiCAS Treasury and Planning
17.Hon. Rehema HassanCAS Foreign Affairs
18.Hon. Benjamin WashialiCAS Agriculture and Livestock
19.Hon. Anwar LoitiptipCAS Labour and Social Protection
20.Hon. Eunice Ole MulumaCAS Water and Sanitation
21. Hon. Isaac MwauraCAS Cooperative and Micro Enterprise




Popular Posts