Home Education News Kisumu County: Governor, Deputy Governor, County Government Ministers and how to apply...

Kisumu County: Governor, Deputy Governor, County Government Ministers and how to apply for Tenders

The headquarters of Kisumu county is Kisumu City which happens to be third largest City after Mombasa and Nairobi. It has a population of 968,909 (according to the 2009 National Census). The land area of Kisumu County totals 2085.9 km².

It comprise of 7 sub counties namely; Kisumu West, Kisumu Central, Kisumu East, Seme, Muhoroni, Nyando and Nyakach. Professor Peter Anyang Nyong’o is the Governor of Kisumu County and he is being deputised by Mathews Owili.

The following are ministers for Kisumu county government;

  1. Education; ICT & HR Development- Oviedo Ogone
  2. Business, Energy & Industry – Alice Moraa
  3. Agriculture, Livestock, Food & Fisheries – Gilchrist Owuor Okuom
  4. Public Works, Roads & Transport – Thomas Ondijo Owiti
  5. Tourism, Arts & Culture & Sports – Achie Ojany- Alai
  6. Finance – Robert Ouko Onyango
  7. Environment, Water, Irrigation & Natural resources – Salmon Orimba
  8. Economic planning & development- Richard Ogendo
  9. Health & Sanitation- Dr Rosemary Obara
  10. Physical Planning, Lands, Housing & Urban Development- Nelly Achar

Applying for county tenders is easier and more transparent. Click here to check and apply for tenders.

Popular Posts

KUCCPS Student portal login student.kuccps.net for 2020/2021 Admission Application

Kenya University and College Central placement service (KUCCPS) is a body that is responsible for admission of students to universities and colleges in Kenya....

Links to the Best Telegram Channels/Groups in Kenya

Telegram channels are increasingly becoming the best and easiest media of communication in Kenya. Apart from communication, they are also a source of unending...

How to create new TSC TPAD Account (https://tpad2.tsc.go.ke) for self appraisal

TPAD is a performance evaluation mechanism that assesses the performance of a teacher as per the set standards prescribed by the Commission. Section 52 of...

TSC website www.tsc.go.ke, TSC Latest News, TSC Online Payslips (T-pay), TSC Notices, TSC Downloads, TSC Online Services and How to register TSC online payslip

Teacher service commission (TSC) of Kenya is a body established by government of Kenya to manage human resource within the sector of education. Headquarter...

How to create/Activate new tsc tpad2 account using new url link tpad2.tsc.go.ke

Owing to complaints registered by teachers,TSC, has come up with a new tpad2 URL that loads faster. This means that now teachers will have...