HomeGeneralList Of 31 Teachers Honoured By TSC

List Of 31 Teachers Honoured By TSC

The Teachers employer, TSC, has celebrated 31 teachers from across the country as it marks this year’s World Teachers’ Day.

Speaking during celebrations in Nairobi, TSC boss Dr. Nancy Macharia stated that the process of identifying the teachers that were feted was done in strict conformity to the TSC Performance Recognition, Reward and Sanction Policy Framework.

According to TSC boss, all the 31 teachers will be feted based on the rewards system outlined in this TSC policy – which stresses on meritocracy and detailed due diligence in recognising staff.

She also mourned demise of 90 teachers who succumbed to Covid-19 in the last year.

Furthermore, Dr. Macharia stated that all teachers have so far received at least the first dose of COVID-19 vaccine, urging all tutors to purpose to get fully vaccinated.

“Allow me to first of all celebrate posthumously our Ninety (90) Heroes and Heroines who succumbed to COVID-19 over the last year, some of them in the middle of their tireless efforts to ensure learning in our schools was back on track,” she said.

The event was attended by education stakeholders and members of teachers unions.

1. Maiyo Sammy Kipchumba (Kapsabet Boys – Nandi)
3. Kuria John Munyua (Mang’u High)
5. Waweru Jacinter Njeri (Mary Hill Girls – Kiambu)
6. Nzyoka Stephen Ngoma (Utafiti Pry-Kibwezi)
7. Josleen Karimi Mugambi (Kathigiri Boarding – Meru)
8. SR Onyancha Anne M (St. Peters Mumias)
9. Kurgat Charles Kimutai (Tenwek Boarding – Bomet)
10. Magut Isaac Kipruto (St. Mathews Septonok – Nandi)
11. Jerotich Getrude (Nandi Hills Pry – Nandi)
12. Lucas Opiyo Okello (Igorera Sec. – Kisii)
14. Salat Adow Alim (Rhamu Day Sec. – Mandera)
15. Rosebella K. Munzala (St Joseph’s Girls Kitale – Trans Nzoia)
16. Edward Condo Gona (Mnamwenga Pry Sch. Kilifi)
17. Julius Munguti Nzioka (Kwa Mulungu Pry Sch -Kitui)
19. Welly Hassan (Elan Pry Sch -Garissa)
22. Aggrey Warialo (Natando Pry Sch for PI Bungoma)
24. Margaret Njuguna (Thika Primary for VI Kiambu)
27. Lydia Nelima Namisi (Nzoia Sugar Primary Bungoma)
28. Mathew Masaku Wambua (Kari Mwailu Pri Sch Makueni)
29. Ademba Eric Otieno, MBS (Asumbi Girls Homa bay)
30. Jane Kimiti HSC (Othaya Girls Nyeri)
31.  Peter Tabichi, MBS (Keriko Sec Nakuru)

Popular Posts