HomeEducation NewsTSC PortalUpdated List of TSC Hardship Areas 2024 Counties(Sub-counties), for Teachers in Kenya

Updated List of TSC Hardship Areas 2024 Counties(Sub-counties), for Teachers in Kenya

Teacher service commission (TSC) is a body that employs and dismisses teachers in Kenya. For primary school recruitment, the body can post a teacher in any school in Kenya, regardless of whether the teacher applied for that school or not.

However, secondary school teachers have the privilege of choosing a school to be employed since their vacancies are advertised publicly.

Read also; How to create/Activate new tsc tpad2 account using new url link tpad2.tsc.go.ke

Despite the fact that teachers working in certain regions in Kenya are paid hardship allowances, the kind of risks they face are life threatening. Apart from harsh climatic conditions, insecurity is one factor that qualifies a place to be mapped under hardship area.

Read also: TSC website www.tsc.go.ke, TSC Latest News, Online Payslips (T-pay), TSC Notices, TSC Downloads, TSC Online Services and How to register TSC online payslip

Teachers in hardships regions face myriads of problems ranging from poor infrastructures to shockingly bad working conditions. The following are counties (sub-counties) that have been mapped by the commission as hardship areas for teachers in Kenya;

1.Baringo North, Tiaty East, Tiaty West and Marigat sub-counties in Baringo County.
2.Garissa County
3.Suba and Mbita sub-counties in Homa Bay County
4.Isiolo County
5.Mashuuru, Loitoktok and Kajiado West sub-counties in Kajiado County
6.Kwale County
7.Magarini and Ganze in Kilifi County
8.Lamu County
9.Mandera County
10.Marsabit County
11.Mumoni, Mutito North and Tseikuru Sub-Counties in Kitui County
12.Narok South and Narok North sub-counties in Narok County
13.Samburu County
14.Taita Taveta County
15.Tana River County
16.Turkana County
17.Wajir County
18.West Pokot County

Teachers in D5 which is the most coveted job grade take home Kes. 38,100 per month as hardship allowance.


It should be noted that some counties have been listed under hardship areas, but not all Sub-counties have been captured by the commission as hardship centres.

Related Posts;

Popular Posts