Contacts of Current KESHHA Chairmen in all 47 counties 2018

Kenya Secondary School Heads Association (KESHHA) is a professional organization comprising of about 7,000 members drawn from public and private Secondary Schools in the republic of Kenya.

objectives of KESHHA

  • Promote the rights and responsibilities of Principals, their professional organizations and the material and ethical interests of the education profession.
  • Promote the exchange of people and professional publications among the constituent groups, and encourage participation in meetings and conferences across national boundaries.
  • Foster school curricula, which encourage international understanding, goodwill, respect for human rights and dignity across all races and cultures.
  • Promote and encourage equal opportunities for all young persons to develop to their fullest potential in achieving a respectable and productive quality of life.
  • Assist members to give effective and well directed service to their own schools and communities.
  • Establish sound, co-operative liaison with the Ministry of Education, Teachers Service Commission (TSC), Kenya National Union of Teachers (KNUT), Kenya Union of Post Primary Education Teachers (KUPPET), including other professional bodies within and without the country, as well as with employers interested in recruiting the services of the students leaving schools.
  • Formulate and publicize agreed policies concerning administrative and educational problems with which heads of schools may from time to time be concern.
  • Organize regular exchange of opinion and experience on all matters concerning the teaching profession, nationally and internationally.
  • Enable members to assist one another in their dealings with the stakeholders.
  • Participate in making education policies in liaison with the Ministry of Education and Teachers Service Commission.

KSSHA, National Executive Council is elected at the KSSHA Annual National Conference by delegates from the 47 counties in a democratic and transparent exercise presided over by the hosting County Director of Education.

Here is a list of current KSSHA Chairmen all 47 counties and their contacts



1. Mr. Ali Ome

Turkana 0720565545
2. Mr. Pere Kipeen

Kajiado 0724972476
3. Mrs. Rose Kimutai

Elgeyo Marakwet 0722908312 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.”>

4. Mr. John Kipkapto

Baringo 0721566662
5. Mr. Cheruiyot

Nandi 0722250453
6. Mr. Benard T. Lukuya

Trans – Nzoia 0722631459
7. Mr. Cornelius Sigei

Bomet 0711246408
8. Mr. Richard Tonui

Kericho 0789238445

9. Mr. Mbuthia

Nakuru 0722347663
10. Mr. Shadrack Ngetich

Uasin Gishu 0721257870
11. Mr. Jonathan Siwanyang

West Pokot 0717075399
12. Mr. Justus Kilai

Samburu 0728303005
13. Mr. William Kiptoo

Narok 0726218340
14. Mr. R. M. Miano

Laikipia 0721364486
15. Mr. Edward Bikala Bungoma 0723373694
Mr. John Wambwire Makokha

Busia 0716595837
17. Albert Masiolo

Vihiga 0724772254
18. Mr. Oware

Kakamega 0700122182

19. Mr. Ali Hassan

Mandera 0722148750
20. Mr. Adan Kassim

Wajir 0720889647
21. Abdi Moulid Abdi

Garissa 0711669222
22. Mr. Julius K. Mutwii

Makueni 0722424460

23. Mr. Francis Muthusi

Machakos 0722691643
24. Mr. Benjamin Muatine

Kitui 0734594552

25. Mr. Karuraa

Embu 0722634950
26. Mr. Rachi Kirimi

Tharaka Nithi 0721247918
27. Mr. Silas Mwirigi

Meru 0722309577
28. Mr. Guyo Jattani Halakhe

Marsabit 0725778211
29. Mr. Athumani Mwinyi Yeya

Mombasa 0720693237
30. Mr. Malik Kuli

Isiolo 0724769725
31. Mr. Jumanne Kitheka

Taita – Taveta 0720771691
32. Mr. Emilio Mbogo

Tana River 0710730415
33. Mr. Festus Sombo

Kwale 0722690149
34. Mr. Boniface Karisa Luwali Kilifi 0720990756 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.”>

35. Mr. Kagutha Macharia

Lamu 0722835451
36. Mr. J.M Gachara

Nyeri 0713064083
37. Philip Waweru

Nyandarua 0791525841
38. Mr. Nginye Danson

Kirinyaga 0720784859
39. Mr. George Mbugua

Kiambu 0722811303
40. Mr. Willie Kuria M.

Muranga 0722745307
41. Mr. Jarius Onchoke

Kisii 0729011840
42. Mr. Stephen Were

Kisumu 0722286284
43. Mr. Hesborne Nyakongo

Homa bay 0721333337
44. Mr. Jacob Mbogo

Migori 0710215418
45. Mr. Andrew N. Gesora

Nyamira 0721678763
Mr. Vincent Odhiambo

Siaya 0723551947
Mr. Mathews Linge Nairobi 0721237960