HomeGeneralList of constituencies in Nandi County, Registered Voters, Current MPs and Wards

List of constituencies in Nandi County, Registered Voters, Current MPs and Wards

Situated in the North of Rift Valley, Nandi County is a county and it is known to produce Kenya’s finest athletes who have won huge titles. The county borders with 7 counties namely, borders Uasin Gishu County to the North and East, Kericho County to the South East, Kisumu County to the South, Vihiga County to the South West, and Kakamega County to the West. The County is divided into six Sub-Counties, namely Tinderet, Aldai, Nandi Hills, Emgwen, Chesumei and Mosop.

Nandi County is in the North Rift of Kenya, occupying an area of 2,884.4 square kilometres. Its capital, Kapsabet, is the largest town in the county. The county’s total population as per the 2019 Kenya Population and Housing Census the population was 885, 711.

The Governor of Nandi County is H.E. Stephen Kipyego Arap Sang while H.E. Yunita Chebopit Mitei is the Deputy Governor. Samson Cherargei is the Senator of Nandi County and Hon. Tecla Chebet Tum is the Women Representative.

H.E Stephen Kipyego Arap Sang, Nandi County Governor

Hon Joshua Kiptoo is the Speaker of Nandi County Assembly. Nandi County hasd three hundred and forty six thousand one hundred and two voters (346,102) and seven hundred and ninety six (796) polling stations as per the two thousand and seventeen (2017) General Elections.

The County has 6 constituencies which includes;

Mosop Constituency

Hon. Vincent Kipkirui Tuwei is the current Mosop Constituency Member of Parliament. Keiyo South Constituency has seven wards which include; Chepterwai, Kipkaren, Kurgung/ Surungai, Kabiyet, Ndalat, Kabisaga and Sangalo/ Kebulonik. It had 63,926 registered voters in the 2017 General Elections.

Emgwen Constituency

Emgwen Constituency is represented Hon. Alexander Kimutai Kigen Kosgey. It has four wards which include; Chepkumia, Kapkangani, Kapsabet and Kilibwoni. The Constituency had 58,647 registered voters in the 2017 elections.

Chesumei Constituency

The Member of Parliament of Chesumei Constituency is Hon. Wilson Kipngetich Kogo. The Constituency has five wards which include; Chemundu/Kapng’etuny, Kosirai, Lelmokwo/ Ngechek, Kaptel/ Kamoiywo and Kiptuya. It had 62,299 voters in the 2017 General Elections.

Tinderet Constituency

Hon. Julius Kipbiwot Melly is the Tinderet parliamentary representative. Its wards are four and they include Songhor/Soba, Tindiret, Chemelil/ Chemase and Kapsimotwo. It had 43,971 registered voters in the 2017 General Elections.

Nandi Hills Constituency

Hon. Alfred Kiptoo Keter is the Nandi Hills parliamentary representative. It has four wards which include ; NandiHills, Chepkunyuk, Ol’lessos and Kapchorua. It had 51,393 registered voters in the 2017 General Elections.

Aldai Constituency

Aldai Constituency is represented in the parliament by Hon. Cornelly Serem. It has six wards which include ; Kabwareng, Terik, Kemeloi-Maraba, Kobujoi, Kaptumo-Kaboi and Koyo-Ndurio. It had 65,866 registered voters in the 2017 General Elections.

Popular Posts