Home Education News Nairobi County: Governor, Deputy Governor, County Government Ministers, Jobs and How to...

Nairobi County: Governor, Deputy Governor, County Government Ministers, Jobs and How to apply for Tenders

Nairobi is the smallest, yet the most populous of the counties. Its the capital and largest city of Kenya. According to 2009 census, it’s population is about 3,375,000. The county covers a total area of 696 Km2.

Mifor tenders and job vacancies.ke Kioko Mbuvi is the current Governor and since the deputy governor Polycarp Igathe resigned in January 2017, the county is yet to know its deputy governor.

The county is managed by a team of professional ministers who play vital advisory role to the governor. The following are current Nairobi county government ministers;

1. Danvas Makori Minister For Finance and Economic Planning

2. Peter Wachira Njuguna Minister for Agriculture, Livestock Development. Fisheries and Forestry

3. Vesca Kagongo Minister for Devolution, Public Service Management

4. Larry Wambua Minister for Environment, Water, Energy and Natural Resources

5. Saleh Abdullahi Bardad Minister for Roads, Infrastructure and Transport

6. Charles Kerich Minister for Lands, Urban Planning, Urban Renewal, Housing and Project ManagementManagement.

7. Emma Muthoni Mukuhi Minister for ICT and e-Government.

8. Janet Ouko Minister for Education, Youth Gender, Sports. Culture and Social Services

9. Allan Igambi Esabwa Minister for Tourism and Cooperatives

10. Dr Hitan Chhagan Majevda Minister for Health

The county offers equal opportunities for those who wish to for tenders and job vacancies.

Popular Posts

KUCCPS Student Portal Login student.kuccps.net for 2021/2022 Admission Application

Kenya University and College Central placement service (KUCCPS) is a body that is responsible for admission of students to universities and colleges in Kenya....

How to create new TSC TPAD Account (https://tpad2.tsc.go.ke) for self appraisal

TPAD is a performance evaluation mechanism that assesses the performance of a teacher as per the set standards prescribed by the Commission. Section 52 of...

Links to the Best Telegram Channels/Groups in Kenya

Telegram channels are increasingly becoming the best and easiest media of communication in Kenya. Apart from communication, they are also a source of unending...

TSC Online Payslip 2021 Login; View, Download via tpay.tsc.go.ke

Teacher service commission (TSC) Payslip is a note given to teachers after they have been paid, detailing the amount of pay given, and the...

How to apply for TSC Internship jobs online through TSC Website (hrmis.tsc.go.ke)

Recently the Teachers Service Commission advertised 6,674 recruitment vacancies for intern teachers in a bid to cushion overstretched teaching force in public primary and secondary...