HomeEducation NewsKNEC PortalKCSE 2020/2021 Examiners To Use Special Travel Passes

KCSE 2020/2021 Examiners To Use Special Travel Passes

Examiners who will participate in the KCSE marking exercise will be given the movement pass to travel to Nairobi and back by their respective county commissioner. According to details seen by Jambo News, each examiner will foot travel cost.

Read also: KNEC KCSE 2021 Timetable Pdf Download

In a statement from KNEC CEO Dr. Mercy Karogo, County commissioners have been directed to liaise with the SubCounty Director of Education and TSC SubCounty Director of Education to arrange for the cheapest public means of transport.

“In liaison with the SubCounty Director of Education and TSC SubCounty Director of Education, you are kindly requested to organize their movement from the Sub counties to County Headquarters using the cheapest public means. Each person will be expected to meet their travel costs,” read part of statement signed by KNEC CEO Mercy Karogo

All examiners shall be required to produce an individual National Identification  card ,Short message service(SMS) from Knec and Knec invitation letter  to the county commissioner’s office in order to be issued with travel passes.

Already examiners from across  the country have started receiving SMSs directing them to visit county commissioner’s office and pick their travel passes.

”Please report to (Venue) on Day/04/2021 for the 2020 KCSE marking of paper (Subject code). If you come from outside the locked down counties, seek travel pass from your county commissioner” Read the message.

In a bid to counter the spread Covid-19, head of state put Nairobi and counties surrounding it (Kiambu, Machakos, Nakuru and Kajiado) under cessation. This has prompted TSC to obtain travel passes for teachers selected to mark 2020 Kenya Certificate of Secondary Education, KCSE, this April .

Last week, all county commissioners were directed to provide transport for KCPE examiners to travel to Nairobi using school bus(s)  fuelled by KNEC through respective county directors of education.

Popular Posts