HomeJambo InfoList of constituencies in Laikipia County, Registered Voters, Current MPs and Wards

List of constituencies in Laikipia County, Registered Voters, Current MPs and Wards

Laikipia County is a county that is located in the Rift Valley. The county borders Samburu County to the North, Isiolo County to the North East, Meru County to the East, Nyeri County to the South East, Nyandarua County to the South, Nakuru County to the South West and Baringo County to the West.

Laikipia County has an area of 9,532.2 KM² and as per the 2019 Census, the population of Laikipia County was five hundred and eighteen thousand five hundred and sixty (518,560) people.

In the 2017 General Elections, Laikipia County had a total number of two hundred and forty thousand six hundred and ninety (246,693) registered voters.

The Governor of Laikipia County is H.E Muriithi Ndiritu and the Laikipia County senator is Nderutu John Kinyua. The Women Representative of Laikipia County is H.E Waruguru Catherine Wanjiku.

H.E Hon. Muriithi Ndiritu, Laikipia County Governor

Laikipia County is divided into three (3) constituencies and fifteen (15) electoral wards. The Constituencies include Laikipia East, Laikipia West and Laikipia North. Below is the list if the three constituencies, Members of Parliament per constituency, wards and number of voters.

Laikipia West Constituency 

Hon. Patrick Kariuki Mariru is the current Laikipia West Constituency Member of Parliament. Laikipia West Constituency has six wards which include; Ol-Moran, Rumuruti, Township, Githiga, Marmanet and Igwamiti Salama. It had one hundred and eleven thousand and six (111,006) registered voters in the 2017 General Elections.

Laikipia West Constituency 

Laikipia East Constituency is represented Hon. Amin Deddy Mohammed Ali. It has five wards which include; Ngobit, Tigithi, Thingithu, Nanyuki and Umande. The Constituency had eighty nine thousand and sixteen (89,016) registered voters in the 2017 elections.

Laikipia North Constituency

The Member of Parliament of Laikipia North Constituency is Hon. Sara Paulata Korere. The Constituency has four wards which include; Sosian, Segera, Mugogodo West abd Mugogodo East. It had forty six thousand six hundred and seventy one (46,671) voters in the 2017 General Elections.

Popular Posts