HomeEducation NewsThree IEBC commisioners resign...What next??

Three IEBC commisioners resign…What next??

Three electoral commissioners  have  resigned citing a lack of faith in the leadership of IEBC chairman Wafula Chebukati.

The three are IEBC vice chair Connie Nkatha Maina, commissioners Margaret Mwachanya and Dr Paul Kurgat. This increases the number of resigned commissioners to four after Roseylne Akombe Kwamboka resigned late last year.

The chairman has in several instances failed to be  steady and stable hand to steer the commission ship,” Ms Mwachanya said  in a joint statement.

This race to chase ghosts that do not exist must stop. We must banish the external players from the commission boardroom and regain the independence of the commission,” they added.

The resignations take effect immediately.

The move is set to put to question credibility of last general election.

Popular Posts