HomeJambo InfoBanking and FinanceReviewed House Allowance For Civil Servants 2023/2024

Reviewed House Allowance For Civil Servants 2023/2024

The government has released a detailed document showing how civil servants working for national government will have their house allowance in the first phase of implementation.

The house allowances shown cater for teachers from job group C to T.

House allowance has been grouped into four clusters depending on the region.

  1. The Government will implement Phase I of the review in the 2023/2024 Financial year and Phase II in the 2024/2025 Financial Year.
  2. Phase I of the New Basic Salaries and Salary Scales, which form Appendix I and
    II to this Circular, will be implemented for Civil Servants in CSG17 to CSG4 with effect from 1st July, 2023.
  1. Phase I of the reviewed House Allowance will be implemented for Civil Servants in CSG 17 to CSG 4 with effect from 1st July, 2023.
  2. The new Basic Salaries and House Allowance will apply to Civil Servants in the
    National Government in CSG17 to CSG4, who will be in the Service on or after 1st July, 2023.
  3. Conversion of basic salaries and house allowance will be processed automatically
    through the Integrated Payroll and Personnel Database (IPPD) System. It is
    emphasized that the conversions should be verified immediately in order to ensure that any errors are detected and corrective measures taken promptly.
  4. Officers will retain their current incremental dates. However, where the incremental date falls on 1st July, 2023, officers will be granted their annual
    increment on the existing salary scales before their salaries are converted to the new basic salary points with effect from the same date, i.e. 1st July, 2023.
  5. Other existing terms and conditions of service will continue to apply.


CSGJob Group EouivalentCluster 1Cluster 2Cluster 3Cluster4
CSG 4T80.00080,00080.000.
CSG 5s60,00056,00052,00049,206
CSG 6R50,00035,00025,00021,508
CSG 7p45.00028,00021.00018,066
CSG 8N35,00025,50018,00016,184
CSG 9L28,00022,00016,50014,055
CSG 10K16,50012,8009,6008,133
CSG 11J10,0007,5005,8005.000
CSG 12H6,7504,5003,8503,850
CSG 13G6,7504,5003,8503,850
CSG 14F4,5003,7303,0003,000
CSG 15E4,5003,7302,9602,960
CSG 16D4,1253,3752,7502.750
CSG 17c3,7503,1252.5002.500

Click here to Download phase One 2023 salary increment outline full in pdf


Cluster 1:Nairobi City.
Cluster 2:    
Cluster 3:
Mombasa,  Kisumu  and Nakuru  cities, Nyeri,  Eldoret,  Thika,  Kisii, Malindi and Kitale municipalities.
Other Former municipalities.
Cluster 4:All other areas.

Popular Posts